GTA: Order of all parts from then to date

The Complete GTA (Grand Theft Auto) 3D Universe Timeline! | The Leaderboard

Car theft made easy, pursuit hunts and illegal orders included: With this concept everything started at GTA. With the parts, the game worlds were getting bigger, just like the tasks, skills and possibilities in the game. This year GTA celebrates the 25th anniversary. Reason enough to look closer to the proud career:

  • Grand Theft Auto (1997)
  • GTA 2 (1999)
  • GTA III (2001)
  • GTA: Vice City (2002)
  • GTA: San Andreas (2004)
  • GTA Advance (2004)
  • GTA: Liberty City Stories (2005)
  • GTA: Vice City Stories (2006)
  • Grand Theft Auto IV (2008)
  • Grand Theft Auto V (2013)

Additionally appeared with Grand Theft Auto: Chinatown Wars 2009 an offshoot for Nintendo DS before the title was published for other mobile systems (PSP, Android, IOS).

Fans of the series are already looking forward to GTA VI, about whose release date is currently speculated. A tropical setting (South America and Florida) and the eighties are already considered as set, even if official information still stands out. After all: Thanks to the Next-Gen adaptation of GTA V, the lifecycle of the last part was renewed again and that shortens the waiting time to the next big chapter.